Features bafta-film-awards-movie-review-world

Published on January 9th, 2015 | by Allan Brown


Bafta Film Awards 2015: Nominations / Winners


Stephen Fry with the help of Hunger Games’ Sam Claflin announced the nominations for this year’s Bafta Film Awards earlier today. Fry, will return to host the star studied event for the tenth time on 8 February. Below is the full list of nominations for each category.


Best Film



The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Imitation Game

The Theory of Everything


Outstanding British Film


The Imitation Game



The Theory of Everything

Under The Skin


Leading Actor

Benedict Cumberbatch – The Imitation Game

Ralph Fiennes – The Grand Budapest Hotel

Jake Gyllenhaal – Nightcrawler

Michael Keaton – Birdman

Eddie Redmayne – The Theory of Everything


Leading Actress

Amy Adams – Big Eyes

Felicity Jones – The Theory of Everything

Julianne Moore – Still Alice

Rosamund Pike – Gone Girl

Reese Witherspoon – Wild


Supporting actor

Steve Carell – Foxcatcher

Ethan Hawke – Boyhood

Edward Norton – Birdman

Mark Ruffalo – Foxcatcher

JK Simmons – Whiplash


Supporting Actress

Patricia Arquette – Boyhood

Rene Russo – Nightcrawler

Keira Knightley – The Imitation Game

Imelda Staunton – Pride

Emma Stone – Birdman



Wes Anderson – Grand Budapest Hotel

Damian Chazelle – Whiplash

Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu – Birdman

Richard Linklater – Boyhood

James Marsh – The Theory of Everything


Adapted Screenplay

American Sniper – Jason Hall

Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn

The Imitation Game – Graham Moore

Paddington – Paul King

The Theory of Everything – Anthony McCarten


Original Screenplay

Birdman – Alejandro G. Inarritu, Nicolas Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr, Armando Bo

Boyhood – Richard Linklater

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson

Nightcrawler – Dan Gilroy

Whiplash – Damien Chazelle


Animated Film

Big Hero 6

The Boxtrolls

The Lego Movie



20 Feet from Stardom

20,000 Days on Earth


Finding Vivian Maier



Foreign Film



The Lunchbox


Two Days, One Night



Birdman – Emmanuel Lubezki

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Robert Yeoman

Ida – Lukasz Zal, Ryszard Lenczewski

Interstellar – Hoyte van Hoytema

Mr Turner – Dick Pope


Costume Design

The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Imitation Game

Into the Woods

Mr Turner

The Theory of Everything



Birdman – Douglas Crise, Stephen Mirrione

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Barney Pilling

The Imitation Game – William Goldenberg

Nightcrawler – John Gilroy

The Theory of Everything – Jinx Godfrey

Whiplash – Tom Cross


Make-Up and Hair

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Frances Hannon

Guardians of the Galaxy – Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou, David White

Into the Woods – Peter Swords King, J Roy Helland

Mr Turner – Christine Blundell, Lesa Warrener

The Theory of Everything – Jan Sewell



Birdman – Antonio Sanchez

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Alexandre Desplat

Interstellar – Hans Zimmer

The Theory of Everything – Johann Johannsson

Under the Skin – Mica Levi


Production Design

Big Eyes – Rick Heinrichs, Shane Vieau

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Adam Stockhausen, Anna Pinnock

The Imitation Game – Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana MacDonald

Interstellar – Nathan Crowley, Gary Fettis

Mr Turner – Suzie Davies, Charlotte Watts



American Sniper – Walt Martin, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff, Alan Robert Murray, Bub Asman

Birdman – Thomas Varga, Martin Hernandez, Aaron Glascock, Jon Taylor, Frank A Montaño

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wayne Lemmer, Christopher Scarabosio, Pawel Wdowczak

The Imitation Game – John Midgley, Lee Walpole, Stuart Hilliker, Martin Jensen

Whiplash – Thomas Curley, Ben Wilkins, Craig Mann


Visual effects

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes – Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Erik Winquist, Daniel Barrett

Guardians of the Galaxy – Stephane Ceretti, Paul Corbould, Jonathan Fawkner, Nicolas Aithadi

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, R Christopher White

Interstellar – Paul Franklin, Scott Fisher, Andrew Lockley

X-Men: Days of Future Past – Richard Stammers, Anders Langlands, Tim Crosbie, Cameron Waldbauer


British Short Animation

The Bigger Picture – Chris Hees, Daisy Jacobs, Jennifer Majka

Monkey Love Experiments – Ainslie Henderson, Cam Fraser, Will Anderson

My Dad – Marcus Armitage


British Short Film

Boogaloo and Graham – Brian J Falconer, Michael Lennox, Ronan Blaney

Emotional Fusebox – Michael Berliner, Rachel Tunnard

The Karman Line – Campbell Beaton, Dawn King, Tiernan Hanby, Oscar Sharp

Slap – Islay Bell-Webb, Michelangelo Fano, Nick Rowland

Three Brothers -S Aleem Khan, Matthieu de Braconier, Stephanie Paeplow


Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer

Elaine Constantine (writer/director Northern Soul)

Gregory Burke, Yann Demange (writer and director ’71)

Hong Khaou (writer/director Lilting)

Paul Katis, Andrew De Lotbiniere (director/producer and producer Kajaki: The True Story)

Stephen Beresford, David Livingstone (writer and producer Pride)


Rising Star award

Gugu Mbatha-Raw

Jack O’Connell

Margot Robbie

Miles Teller

Shailene Woodley

Tags: ,

About the Author

Despite my 9-5 being consumed by the daily duties of an Electrician, Movie Review World serves as a platform for me to share my thoughts, explorations and reflections on one of my biggest passions, film.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑
  • Email Subscription

    Enter your email address to subscribe to Movie Review World and never miss another post.

  • Follow Me

  • Interviews

    Featuring Top 8/8 of Interviews


    Read more

  • Most Recent Posts

  • http://freespinsnodeposit.eu/
  • Recent Comments

    Ken Roche on EIFF 2017: Fog In August Review (Nebel Im August)
    on The Iceman Review
    Jenny on EIFF 2015: Scottish Mussel Review
    Allan Brown on EIFF 2017: Romans Review
    Sharyl Lim on EIFF 2017: Romans Review
  • Hot Topics


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.